Img





Reviews from tripadvisor.


“Great Location at a Good Price”

5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago

This well-run B&B made a fine base for our explorations of the Cotswold villages, manor houses, and by-ways. It's quite close to the train station, with the tourist info office, bus line, restaurants, and grocery stores also in easy walking distance. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the breakfast very filling. The shared bathroom wasn't a problem. Our quiet 3rd floor room overlooked a back garden.

Stayed May 2017

  • 5 of 5 stars Value
  • 5 of 5 stars Location
  • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
  • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
  • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 of 5 stars Service

  • “Great Value, Comfort, Location Among Reasons to Visit & Return”

    5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I've stayed at Acacia Bed & Brekafast 4 times (both alone & wish spouse), reviewed Acacia on TripAdvisor before and, after another several days' delightful visit this May, decided to renew my 5-star recommendation. Moreton-in-Marsh serves as a gateway to the Cotswolds thanks to great train (frequent from London) and local bus services. Acacia is a home from home, a welcoming space to return to after a day's rambling across public pathways or visiting nearby villages. The rooms: I've lodged in their different rooms, both en suite and not. Either way, the rooms are comfortable, immaculate and nicely furnished/decorated. Bathrooms, both shared & en suite, are modern, attractive and also immaculately clean. The breakfast: the full English is the best I've had in many numerous visits to England & stays various in bed & breakfasts in London and elsewhere. Your hosts will accommodate special preferences & needs-- some mornings I chose cut fresh fruit and cereal (hot or cold) others, that spectacular full English of orange juice, coffee (or tea), egg, 2 meats, beans, fried toast, mushrooms, tomatoes, etc. The strategic location: one block from rail station/bus stop, across the street from a laundromat (self serve or fluff & fold), one block from the outdoor Tuesday market on the town center (where also are located bank, cash point, pharmacy, restaurants & pubs to suit various tastes, tea shops & etc.) and 2 blocks from a full service grocery store (with post office & coffee shop). Your hosts: Friendly, appropriately attentive, knowledgeable about the area, charming. In short, I will return to the Cotswolds within the next year and part of looking forward to that next trip is another stay at Acacia Bed & Breakfast.

    Stayed May 2017

  • 5 of 5 stars Value
  • 5 of 5 stars Location
  • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
  • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
  • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 of 5 stars Service

  • “Wonderfully warm welcome, comfort & great value for price”

    of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago

    My husband & I stayed at Acacia Guesthouse twice over the 10 years ago & with such fond memories we decide to book again this fall. On this recent trip, Moreton was our base from which we explored the Cotswold for about a week. Acacia felt like a home from home. Previously we shared a bath (which was still convenient); we chose an en suite room this visit. The room was small & well laid out for convenience & comfort, a place to relax, watch some Brit TV, and enjoy the view through a large picture window. [There's a sitting room for guests on the 1st floor too.] Full English breakfast (fresh fruit, juice, bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms, tomato, fried bread & toast!) was individually prepared & compares most favorably w/those I've had in my stays elsewhere in England. Other options, available for lighter fare. The bath & bedroom, kitchen & sitting area were immaculate. Acacia is walking distance to train & bus, several public footpath walks, an attractive High Street, weekly market & a pleasant grocery. The hosts were friendly & warm. Now, home from our holiday, we hope to book there again within the year.

    Stayed September 2015


    "A gem in the cotsworlds”


    5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 March 2014

    Acacia B&B was the perfect choice in every way: A one-minute walk from the train/bus station in one direction and the town centre in the other, it couldn't be located better. Moreton-in-Marsh is an ideal base for exploring the lovely Cotswolds by public transport; in only three days I visited Chipping Campden, Stow-on-the-Wold, Upper and Lower Slaughter, Bourton-on-the-Water, Stratford-upon-Avon, and the Batsford Arboretum near Moreton.

    Returning to my room at Acacia after a long day was utter bliss: it was spotlessly clean and charmingly decorated, with a large, cosy bed. Bonus points for the washbasin, which came as a very nice surprise, as my room wasn't en-suite. Dorothy makes you feel instantly at home and serves a wonderful continental breakfast (including fresh fruit, toast, a variety of cereal, tea and orange juice). Last but not least, Acacia is an absolute bargain for the high quality it offers, making it the perfect B&B for a student like me. If you travel in March, try and book early, as many B&Bs in the Cotswolds are fully booked because of the Cheltenham horse race. I wasn't aware of that but thankfully, Dorothy still had one room left when I inquired. And what a delightful stay it was! I hope to come back someday. Room Tip: Room 4 is lovely and even has a washbasin and mirrors, so sharing a bathroom was no problem at all! See more room tips

    Stayed March 2014, travelled solo

  • 5 of 5 stars Value
  • 5 of 5 stars Location
  • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
  • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
  • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 of 5 stars Service
  • “Super comfortable bed”

    5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 July 2014

    Stayed here on our 1st and last night of our 4 day Cotswold walk. The 1st night we were exhausted from our long plane ride and 2 trains. Dorothy allowed us to check in early and spend rest time in her cozy sunny garden while our rooms were being tidied up. The bed that night was wonderful and the room had wide open windows with a cool cross breeze. We had to share a bathroom/shower with 2 other rooms but your own room has a sink in it so it wasn't inconvenient. On our return trip, Dorothy left us the key so that we could let ourselves in while she was out for the day. Very accommodating

    Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends

  • 5 of 5 stars Value
  • 5 of 5 stars Location
  • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
  • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
  • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 of 5 stars Service

  • “Friendly B & B in the Cotswolds”

    5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 May 2013

    My wife and I stayed two nights in this very friendly and comfortable B & B. Our room was quite small with some limited head room as it was in the roof, but perfectly adequate for a weekend, and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed with the usual kettle, TV, etc. Dot is very welcoming and cooks an amazing breakfast! It's definitely worth the stay just for that, but this is an all round excellent B & B, and right in the centre of this lovely town. It's also just a moment's walk from the station, so however you travel, it's conveniently located. Recommended.

    Room Tip: Not all rooms are en-suite - if this is important to you, ask when you book.

    Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service